Our focus is on making successful aging a reality for our nation's seniors.

We’re

helping seniors successfully age

LEARN MORE ABOUT SUCCESSFUL AGING

Policy and Advocacy

Our mission is to enable seniors to successfully age, living life on their own terms with access to high-quality health and support services that preserve and protect their dignity, quality of life and independence.

What We Do

The nonprofit, nonpartisan Gary and Mary West Health Policy Center in Washington D.C. provides research and education to advance senior-centered healthcare delivery and payment policy. The Policy Center, solely funded by Gary and Mary West, collaborates with the Gary and Mary West Health Institute, Gary and Mary West Foundation and other organizations to enable seniors successfully age in place, on their own terms, preserving and protecting their dignity, quality of life and independence.

Click Here to View Our Approach

Contact Information

West Health Policy Center & West Health Institute Government Affairs

Questions, comments, or concerns? We want to hear from you.

Contact us
Address:

1909 K Street NW Suite 730
Washington, DC 20006-1172

Phone:

(202) 729-8575

West Health Institute Government Affairs

Valerie Volpe Vice President (202) 729-8575 vvolpe@westhealth.org
Angela Stewart Senior Director, Government Affairs (202) 729-8571 astewart@westhealth.org

West Health Policy Center Staff

Mona Siddiqui Innovator-In-Residence (202) 729-8574 msiddiqui@westhealth.org
Kelly Ferguson Health Policy Analyst (202) 729-8568 kferguson@westhealth.org
Amy Herr Director, Health Policy (202) 729-8572 aherr@westhealth.org
Christopher Pope Director, Policy Research (202) 729-8573 cmpope@westhealth.org